My Nana

When I was home over Thanksgiving Break, I was able to spend some quality time with my Grandma, who I call Nana. I have always felt a special bond with my Nana ever since I was little. I would spend a lot of time baking cookies, playing dress up, and have sleepovers at her house when I was younger. The older I get, I continue to love and appreciate her more and more.

I look up to my Nana more than nearly anyone I know. I can always be 100% myself around her, and feel comfortable telling her anything. So what do I love so much about my Nana? I love how goofy and silly she is. She makes me laugh just by watching her, and she’s pretty klutzy at times too! She doesn’t take things too seriously, and see’s everything in a positive light. She accepts situations for what they are, and realizes that sometimes life doesn’t always go the way you were hoping it would. I love how she can still act like a child at heart, and has so much life and energy left in her. I also love how caring and giving she can be. She loves her friends and family, and would do anything for them. She truly is a selfless person. Lastly, she has a great sense of style and gives some of the best Christmas presents around 🙂

I think more than anything, she reminds me a lot of myself. I look up to her so much, and can only hope that I’ll be half the person that she is one day.

Leave a Reply

