Tis the Season!

d1a6608eee8c58519d8ead8a57864921

It is finally December 1st, the start of my favorite month! I have always loved Christmas time. I love how the entire month of December builds up to Christmas day. Plus, my birthday just happens to be during this time as well, so that makes it even better 🙂 So this is why I love the month of December, and the holiday season in general.

  • Christmas decorations. I love getting out decorations and ornaments that I’ve had since I was a child, and turning my house into a magical & cozy little home
  • Getting a Christmas tree, and decorating it of course
  • Giving back to others, and helping those in need
  • Searching for the perfect Christmas presents for loved ones
  • Spending time with family
  • Reading Christmas books, especially the ones that I’ve had since I was a child
  • My family’s annual Christmas Eve get-together (complete with a wrapping paper ball fight after opening presents)
  • Celebrating my birthday
  • Holiday drinks and treats
  • Christmas music!
  • Christmas lights and decorations everywhere, making any place more fun to be
  • Getting pictures with Santa
  • Making Christmas sugar cookies
  • Christmas movies
  • The smell of evergreens
  • Snow! (but in small amounts)
  • Sitting by the fireplace with some hot cocoa
Leave a Reply

