Thanksgiving Break

I thought I would share a little about my Thanksgiving break (which I was lucky enough to have almost 10 day off!) First of all, it’s always so nice to spend time with my family. I miss them a lot when I’m away at school. I had an amazing Thanksgiving with them. We went up to Bellingham to spend time with my mom’s side of the family. My cousin has three young boys, so they were so fun to play with. And, my grandma has a new barely three-pound dog that I cuddled with nearly the entire time!

Earlier in the week, my dad and I went to a local brewery for trivia night. The questions were definitely a lot harder than expected, but at least we got to enjoy some beer and nachos! Then, my mom took me to go see the movie Captain Phillips, which I would highly recommend! I could not take my eyes off of the screen. I was also lucky enough to do the Turkey Trot, which is a local 5K. I went with my mom and dad, and it was such a beautiful day near the waterfront. I didn’t run the whole thing, but oh well!

Then, of course, there was Apple Cup. Even though the Cougs lost, it was by far the most fun Apple Cup I’ve been to! I went down to the stadium super early to tailgate, then watched the game at the bars since I’m too cheap to pay for a ticket. The bars were just as fun though!

I also took my dog Stella hiking three to four times. It’s so fun to hike down to the lake with her, and watch her play fetch in the water. Except I slipped on a log and fell into the water at one point. Lastly, my little brother and I hung out quite a bit, even if it was just watching movies at home together. And we went to Taco Bell a couple of times…our favorite place to eat together 🙂 It just never gets old! 

So, needless to say I had a wonderful break, and I CANNOT wait to go home in about nine more days!

Leave a Reply

