Halloween Weekend!

This past weekend was by far one of the most fun. I was lucky enough to have one of my good friends come visit. We have known each other since the fifth grade, and I was so excited that she made the trip out here to see me. I think that it is so important to make time for friends, especially those who have been in your life for a long time. Last semester I flew down to California to stay with another close friend who I’ve know since elementary school. It is so fun to see where your friends go to college, and see how their lives differ from when you are back in your hometown together.

Anyways, this weekend was a blast. I forgot how much fun Halloween in Pullman is. This was my first year being able to go to the bars, and I have to say it made everything even that much better. This was the first time I had done group costumes with more than one other person. One night, I was minion from Despicable Me with about six other people. Another night, I was a part of the three blind mice. Such a simple yet creative costume. People seemed to love it too! I loved showing my friend around Pullman, and giving her the chance to see what I do here. We had a great time going out to dinner, shopping, seeing the campus, going to the bars, and having her meet some of my friends.

Halloween was great, but I have to say that I am so happy that it’s November. I’m beyond excited for the upcoming holiday season. Plus, it is officially acceptable to watch Christmas movies, listen to Christmas music, and bake Christmas cookies. I guess I should hold off on the Christmas decorations until December though.

Leave a Reply

