Favorite Quotes

Quotes have grown on me a lot over the last few years. I like to look back on my favorites every now and then and remind myself of what’s important in life. Here are some of my favorites!

23fbccc687bdbccc2f9b31532b44bcb5

“When I was five years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down happy. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.” – John Lennon

“Pour yourself a drink, put on some lipstick, and pull yourself together.” –Elizabeth Taylor 

“Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air.” –Ralph Waldo Emerson 

“If it’s both terrifying and amazing then you should definitely pursue it.” –Erada 

“Never lose sight of the fact that just being is fun.” –Katharine Hepburn 

“Every experience, no matter how bad it seems, holds within it a blessing of some kind. The goal is to find it.” –Buddha 

“Wanna to know what Heaven is? Feeling the sun shine on you…in Paris.” –Rachel Zoe 

“Anything that gets your blood racing is probably worth doing.” –Hunter S Thompson 

“Happiness is not a state to arrive at, but a manner of traveling.” –Margaret Lee Runbeck 

“There will be a few times in your life when all your instincts will tell you to do something, something that defies logic, upsets your plans, and may seem crazy to others. When that happens, you do it. Listen to your instincts and ignore everything else. Ignore logic, ignore the odds, ignore the complications, and just go for it.” –Judith McNaught 

“When I was young, I used to have this thing where I wanted to see everything. I used to think ‘How can I die without seeing every inch of this world?'” –Leonardo DiCaprio 

“I don’t know where I’m going from here but I promise it won’t be boring.” –David Bowie 

“And above all watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you, because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find them.”           –Roald Dahl 

“I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living.” -Dr. Seuss

Leave a Reply

