Dreams

With graduation quickly approaching this coming May, I have been thinking a lot about my future goals and dreams. The real world is scary, and most of the time I feel as though I’m not prepared what so ever. But, I like to think about the many things that I want to accomplish and experience in my life.

One of the most important things that I want to accomplish is my career. I want to work in public relations. I want to find a firm or company that I am passionate about. If I don’t, I want to find what it is that I’m passionate about. I need my career to be something that I love, and something that makes me happy. I’m not sure whether this will be through my career or not, but I want to help people. I want to help those who are less fortunate, and know that I am helping make someones life better.

Before I decide to settle down, I want to travel. I want to be secure and independent on my own. I want to have the time of my life with my friends, and not have to worry about anyone else. I want to travel with friends, with my family, and I’m determined to explore a new place all by myself. I want to live by myself at some point. I want to know what it’s like to fully provide for myself without anyone else supporting me. I want to get married at some point. I want to have a family, which is extremely important to me.

Ever since I was little,  I wasn’t concerned about how much money I could make, or all of the things I could buy. Of course, I want to live comfortably, and everyone dreams of having the ability to afford nice things, but my main goal in life is to be happy. I believe that the people you surround yourself with, and the experiences in life that shape you are what provides you with true happiness.

Leave a Reply

