Vacation Memories

Looking back on the vacations I have taken in my life, I’ve realized how many amazing things I have had the opportunity to experience. Here is a look back at some of my favorite memories.

IMG_3824

This photo was taken in Whistler. My family and I got to go zip lining over rivers, forests, and cliffs, and I believe we were about 1,200 feet up. It was amazing!

Picture 007

This is at an orphanage in Tijuana about 5 years ago. I went on a mission trip with a church group where we built houses for multiple families in Tijuana. The orphanage we went to was for young girls. They were the sweetest kids, and I didn’t want to leave!

Picture 101

This is a photo taken in Austria. I went canyoning here with my family, which is where you are hooked up at the top and basically repel down the entire waterfall. It was quite scary at first, but so fun once you got used to it. Plus, it’s such a unique experience.

IMG_1895

Even though it’s not as exciting, hiking up to this lookout in Berkeley, CA was so fun. The views of San Francisco were beautiful. I could just sit up there all day.

Picture 226

This photo was taken in Arles, France. I had the opportunity to go to a bull fight in an old arena. It was so entertaining to watch the 7 or so men get chased by a bull!

Picture 033

Not the best photo quality, but this was in Mazatlan, Mexico. I was so nervous to try parasailing, but it was so relaxing and peaceful once up in the air!

Copy of Picture 475

This is one of my favorite photos that was taken in Italy. My family and I stayed at a villa in Tuscany that was surrounded by hills and vineyards. Easily one of the prettiest places I’ve ever seen, and I can’t wait to go back one day!

Leave a Reply

