Travel Bucket List

I’m always thinking of new places I want to travel to, and often find myself day dreaming about vacations I hope to take one day. Although the list is endless, there are definitely some places that I feel are a must to travel to. So, here are the top ten destinations on my list right now.  (Although it could easily change at any time.)

1. Australia

Australia is easily at the top of my list, and I have been wanting to go here for quite some time now. I want to go the Great Barrier Reef, see kangaroos, visit the amazing beaches, and go into the outback. Plus, the Australian accents are definitely a bonus.

2. Ireland 

The rolling green fields are so picturesque. I want to visit medieval castles and surround myself with such rich culture and history. And I have always wanted to go to a traditional Irish pub.

3. Spain

I have a minor in Spanish, and love the language and culture. Plus, I want to sharpen up my Spanish skills. I’ve also thought that doing the Camino de Santiago would be amazing. It’s a trail that is hundreds of miles long that goes across Spain, and you stop along the way to stay in villages, see scenery, etc. Of course, I probably wouldn’t do the whole thing, but even part of it would be a great experience.

4. Morocco

There is something so magical and enchanting about Morocco. I would love to ride a camel, visit the deserts, and of course eat the amazing food.

5. Norway

My Mom has (fairly distant) family in Norway, and I have always thought it would be fun to find them. Plus, I want to see the fjords, little villages, and waterways.

6. Greece 

Who doesn’t want to visit Greece? Honestly, I don’t too much about it, but from the pictures I’ve seen, I want to go so bad. The people seem wonderful too.

7. Virgin Islands

I have yet to go on an ultimate tropical vacation, and that’s what I would hope to get out of the Virgin Islands. The secluded sandy islands, crystal clear water, and tropical feel would be amazing. And, I’ve always thought it would be fun to explore by sailboat.

8. Peru

The main reason why I want to go to Peru is because of Machu Picchu. It looks so magical, and like a once in a lifetime experience..

9. USA Road Trip

My Dad did this when he was in college, and I have always wanted to do it. I think road trips are so fun, and to go all around the entire country seeing nearly every state? It couldn’t get much better.

10. Switzerland

I have already been to Switzerland, but it is easily one of my favorite places I’ve traveled to. The mountains are like nothing I’ve ever seen, and I could almost live there I love it so much.

Leave a Reply

